Canon:5e Rule Tip/AC Calculations Don't Stack

From Dungeons and Dragons Wiki
< Canon:5e Rule Tip
Revision as of 01:05, 9 July 2020 by Rlyehable (talk | contribs)
(diff) ← Older revision | Latest revision (diff) | Newer revision → (diff)
Jump to: navigation, search

Rule Tip: AC Calculations Don't Stack [1]
When the game gives you more than one way to calculate your Armor Class, you can use only one of them. You choose the one to use. For example, if you have the loxodon's Natural Armor trait and the monk's Unarmored Defense feature, you don't mix them together. Instead, you choose which one determines your AC.

Sources and Notes[edit]

  1. James Wyatt, Jeremy Crawford (20 November 2018). Guildmasters' Guide to Ravnica. Wizards of the Coast. ISBN 0786966599. p. 18.

Back to Main Page5e