Additional ASIs (5e Variant Rule)

From Dungeons and Dragons Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Homebrew.png
Author: Ghostwheel (talk)
Date Created: October 12, 2020
Status: Complete
Editing: Clarity edits only please
ArticleUndiscussed.png
Rate this article
Discuss this article

Additional ASIs[edit]

Characters in 5e have very few ASIs in 5e, and due to the need that many have to get their primary ability score to 20, access to feats in order to customize a character tends to be rather lacking.

Under this variant, whenever a character gains a feat, they may choose an ability score and increase it by one. If the feat would already grant a bonus to an ability score, they must choose a different ability score to increase by one.

In this way, ASIs retain some of their value as the only way to increase an ability score by two with a single ASI.



Back to Main Page5eVariant Rules

Ghostwheel's Homebrew (395 Articles)
Ghostwheelv
AuthorGhostwheel +
Identifier5e Variant Rule +
RatingUndiscussed +
SummaryNot having to choose between ASIs and feats? What a twist! +
TitleAdditional ASIs +