Talk:Awaken Construct, Variant (3.5e Spell)

From Dungeons and Dragons Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Skills and Feats[edit]

This spell says that the construct gains skills and feats as usual for an intelligent creature. Does this mean that if I can this spell on a construct of, say, 12HD, it would immediately gain all 5 feats allowed to it by it's level? If so, who chooses what those feats/skills are?--TheDarkWad (talk) 19:29, 16 July 2018 (MDT)

It does gain feats and skills. As to who chooses; I'd say the player but I could see an argument from the DM that this is a new NPC under his control and not a new creature whose stats are on your whim. I suppose it is the same question of "can you define your own cohort"? Most DMs seem to let you build them, but some have you pick from what they have. YMMV. -- Eiji-kun (talk) 22:52, 16 July 2018 (MDT)