Canon:5e Rule Tip/AC Calculations Don't Stack

From Dungeons and Dragons Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search


Rule Tip: AC Calculations Don't Stack [1]
When the game gives you more than one way to calculate your Armor Class, you can use only one of them. You choose the one to use. For example, if you have the loxodon's Natural Armor trait and the monk's Unarmored Defense feature, you don't mix them together. Instead, you choose which one determines your AC.

Sources and Notes[edit]

  1. James Wyatt, Jeremy Crawford (20 November 2018). Guildmasters' Guide to Ravnica. Wizards of the Coast. ISBN 0786966599. p. 18.

Back to Main Page5e