Reaction (5e24)

From Dungeons and Dragons Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

 5th edition (2024)

SRD 5.2 • CC-BY


 SRD 5.2 

Reaction[edit]

[1] A Reaction is a special action taken in response to a trigger defined in the Reaction’s description. You can take a Reaction on another creature’s turn, and if you take it on your turn, you can do so even if you also take an action, a Bonus Action, or both. Once you take a Reaction, you can’t take another one until the start of your next turn. The Opportunity Attack is a Reaction available to all creatures. See also “Opportunity Attacks” and “Playing the Game” (“Actions”).

Sources and Notes[edit]

  1. Wizards RPG Team (22 April 2025). SRD 5.2. (5e 2024) Wizards of the Coast. p. 186. Licensed: CC-BY.

Back to Main Page5x5e (2024)Rules Glossary

This file is licensed under the Creative Commons Attribution License. (CC-BY)


Attribution:SRD 5.2 CC-BY 
This work includes material from the System Reference Document 5.2 (“SRD 5.2”) by Wizards of the Coast LLC, available at https://www.dndbeyond.com/srd. The SRD 5.2 is licensed under the Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License, available at https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/legalcode].


Facts about "Reaction (5e24)"
AuthorSRD 5.2 +
Canontrue +
PublicationSRD 5.2 +