Talk:Gossamer Thread (3.5e Spell)

From Dungeons and Dragons Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

"You cannot remove this spell from yourself."[edit]

But what if Bite attack?

Actually, this phrase doesn't make sense, since it has a break DC for the user having failed the save. If they can't remove it, why does it have stats for sundering? -- Eiji-kun (talk) 02:21, 4 August 2021 (UTC)

Just because they can't take it off, doesn't mean they can't break it. The "manacles" are unremovable if you fail the save. The "chains" are strong, but not unbreakable. --Undead_Knave (talk) 02:30, 4 August 2021 (UTC)
Probably needs better wording, since it seemed innate that if your hands are bound the means of removal is some manner of sundering or escape artist. -- Eiji-kun (talk) 03:47, 4 August 2021 (UTC)