Talk:Beeforged (3.5e Template)
|Eiji-kun favors this article and rated it 4 of 4!|
|Oh god, not the bees! Not the bees!! AAAAAAAAEEEGGGGIIIIHHHHH!!!!!!|
If it's really just gained by placing a hive of bees into your chest, doesn't that make it more of a Graft? --Foxwarrior 18:16, 7 August 2012 (UTC)
- I don't know much about grafts, so I wouldn't know how to make it not suck. Also, aren't grafts magical in nature? A Beeforged's hive is mundane, the magic animating the warforged makes them superior to bees while also changing the warforged. The Dire Reverend 19:55, 7 August 2012 (UTC)
- I don't think it's absolutely mandatory for all grafts to be magical. Basically, in this case, it would be a slotless item that's a bit difficult to equip or remove, so you'd have to price it in gold instead of LA.
- Is it very important that not every hollow, nonsquishy creature can become a Beeforged? Those poor, poor Lobster Liches. --Foxwarrior 20:03, 7 August 2012 (UTC)
- Grafts are typically mundane, but this works well as a template. Both because grafts taken up a body slot, while this seems more like a change in a state of being, and this is involved enough to deserve a template as opposed to a graft usually being one graft=one gimmick deal (typically). -- Eiji-kun 20:42, 7 August 2012 (UTC)
- There's about four different graft rules floating around. Whenever I make grafts, for sake of simplicity and compatability, I presume they don't take up slots (though grafts which replace the same organ such as your skin clearly shouldn't work together), and that they have no downsides, save for any the graft itself restricts. Thus elemental grafts continue to have their no-mix-and-matching restriction, dragon grafts still have the hp reduction restriction, but these are all properties of the graft and not global rules. Then you got MS and his "grafts replace a body slot for magic items" thing, and god knows what else. Grafts are messed up yo. -- Eiji-kun (talk) 03:36, 23 February 2014 (UTC)
- Bees happen! So many bees happen!
- (Serious answer: If there was ever a creature who deserved immunity...) -- Eiji-kun (talk) 03:40, 23 February 2014 (UTC)
After re-reading it, though funny, I wonder about the viability of a 1/1d3 week summon of a CR 2 swarm. I want to buff it a bit to earn the +1 LA a bit more. TDR, bless his heart, is no longer with us. Does anyone mind if I assume control and adopt a few changes? -- Eiji-kun (talk) 21:52, 22 June 2017 (MDT)